Book Review: That Time between LIFE and DEATH: Visionary and Metaphysical Fiction Stories

Title: That Time between LIFE and DEATH: Visionary and Metaphysical Fiction Stories

Author: Jackson Sullivan




What happens or could happen after you die?
Do you disappear?
Do you stay around for a time?
Can you do things, help others, change things?
Do you even know that you are no longer living?

These stories delve into the good, the bad, the possibilities. Jackson Sullivan takes you to the dark and lighter sides of that grey period, making you think, wonder and shudder at the possibilities.

Volume One (Contains Erotic Content):
Black Hollow
Circle of Eight
From out of the Fog
One Night Only


My review:

5/5 Stars

I loved this book. Death is a subject that I think about quite often, and I absolutely love the way the author brought in this element in each of the stories. When I first picked up this book, I wasn’t sure what to expect, but I loved all four of the stories in this amazing collection. My favorite was probably “Black Hollow,” a story where a wife takes her husband camping with the intent to kill him for all the women he’s wronged, though it competes with “Circle of Eight,” a story of a yearly meeting for Satanists. If you’re a fan of ghost tales that leave you thinking, this is definitely the book for you! I can’t wait to read more works by Jackson Sullivan.

Published by Author Kayla Krantz

Proud author responsible for Dead by Morning and The Council, fascinated by the dark and macabre. Stephen King is her all time inspiration mixed in with a little bit of Eminem and some faint remnants of the works of Edgar Allen Poe. When she began writing, she started in horror but it somehow drifted into thriller. She loves the 1988 movie Heathers. She was born and raised in Michigan but traveled across the country to where she currently resides in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: