Book Review: Presenting the Marriage of Kelli Anne & Gerri Denemer

Title: Presenting the Marriage of Kelli Anne & Gerri Denemer

Author: P.D. Alleva

Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07HFJGJQR/

Summary



“There’s a difference between believing and knowing.”


A tale of faith, redemption and timeless love!


One known terrorist. A protest about to erupt. A family on the brink of collapse. Is the bond between husband and wife strong enough to defeat evil?


Kelli Denemer would do anything to keep her family together. But tough times have landed on their doorstep and her husband, Gerri, just can’t seem to pull it together. He’s always battled his demons, but lately it seems they’ve taken over. As the world watches an escalating protest over a known terrorist’s extradition, Kelli uncovers she’s the target of a sinister plot involving Gerri and the terrorist that will lead to World War III. A plot that centers on Kelli.


When she discovers Gerri is missing, Kelli sets out to find him, confronting hate and fear as she fights to save her family and stop World War III. 


Blending a psychological journey with spiritual mysticism, PD Alleva has created a beautifully crafted dark love story complete with suspense and inspiration in the tradition of The Alchemist, Life of Pi and The Shack.



My Review

4/5 Stars

Kelli Ann and Gerri have a very destructive relationship, and it’s for that reason why the book is so compelling. Faced with the demons lurking inside them both, they have to confront themselves to truly get to the bottom of their situation.

The emotions presented in this book are very real and impacting, expecting the slow descent of Gerri’s character. I’ve seen many people battle mental illnesses, and I found Gerri’s character to be written very true to someone who is deeply troubled.

Excellent read.

Published by Author Kayla Krantz

Proud author responsible for Dead by Morning and The Council, fascinated by the dark and macabre. Stephen King is her all time inspiration mixed in with a little bit of Eminem and some faint remnants of the works of Edgar Allen Poe. When she began writing, she started in horror but it somehow drifted into thriller. She loves the 1988 movie Heathers. She was born and raised in Michigan but traveled across the country to where she currently resides in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: