Title: Ultimate Nyssa Glass: The Complete Series (Nyssa Glass Series Books #1-5)

Author: H.L. Burke

Narrator: Mary Ann Weathers

Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Ultimate-Nyssa-Glass-The-Complete-Series-Audiobook/B076BXZGZD



Available for the first time in a single volume, all five Nyssa Glass Adventures.

Nyssa Glass is a reformed cat burglar turned electrician’s apprentice, settled into a life repairing videophones and radio-sets. However, when her past comes calling, she finds herself on the run for a murder she did not commit. As her quiet life goes up in sparks, she must face killer robots, menacing villains, and sarcastic computers in a race for survival.

Nyssa has her hands full just trying to stay one step ahead of the police, but she still has time for adventure, humor, and even a taste of romance.


My Review

5/5 Stars

A quirky fun steampunk series.

Nyssa is comfortable in her new life. After finally leaving her old life of cat burglary behind, she’s not too excited to be thrust back into the world when danger comes knocking on her door.

Steampunk isn’t a genre I read often, but it’s gems like this that make me want to read more of it. Nyssa was a very inspired main character. I loved her humor and her quirky attitude. Her personality in general was easy to connect to. After learning of her backstory, it was easy to understand how she came to be in the situation she was in.

There was plenty of suspense and mystery in this story. Lots of intrigue and mystery too. Nyssa wasn’t the only character that was well-fleshed out, and I loved that each book in the series offered fun new insights to the characters, showing us new perspectives that the other books had not.

Narration was fantastic. The narrator did a good job of differentiating character voices, even the robotic ones.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.