Title: Sinister Sentiments (A Horror Story Collection)

Author: K.C. Finn

Narrator: Paul Burt

Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Sinister-Sentiments-Audiobook/B07Y5NPFWV



Ten sinister tales to delight the darkest of minds.

Psychological, speculative, and truly thrilling, Sinister Sentiments brings together the best horror and thriller works of K.C. Finn, contributor to the best-selling horror collection Dark Light Four. This edition contains stories from the realms of steampunk, post-apocalyptic, historical, and contemporary horror, plus two exclusive sneak previews of full-length works due for release in 2015.

Whilst there is no explicit content, this volume does contain gore and disturbing situations which may not be suitable for listeners under the age of 14. Parental discretion is advised.

Contemporary Horror:

“The Maybe Man”

“Being Frank”

“The Demon’s in the Details”

“The Damned Bus”

Historical Horror:

“The Ghost of a Melody”

“The Glassman’s Promise”

“The S Word”

Steampunk Horror:

“Weather Vain”

“Galileo’s Mistake”

“The Bleeding of the Thief”

Post-Apocalyptic Horror:

“Delilah’s Birth”

“The Day the World Ended”



My Review

4/5 Stars

Anthologies are always fun. With so many stories, we get to see a variety of writing styles from the same author. I liked some of the stories in this book more than others, but none of them were bad. A few were on the odd end of the spectrum, but all in all, I thought they were each interesting in their own way.

The narrator was almost theatric in his performance, changing up voice between characters and stories. Definitely made for an interesting listen.

This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.