Book Review: The Rose

Title: The Rose

Author: P.D. Alleva

Link: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/53768681-the-rose-vol-1-a-dystopian-science-fiction-thriller

Summary

A masterful, dystopian science fiction thriller of, telepathic evil greys, mysterious rebellion, martial arts, and Alien Vampires.

Sandy Cox believed WWIII was over. But for those Alien Vampires, War Has Just Begun.

Forty-eight hours after a World War III treaty is signed, Sandy Cox awakens in an underground compound unable to move. Tied to machines she screams for help but no one answers. At least no one human.

And they’ve taken her unborn child.

Phil is a rebel freedom fighter who has had more than his share of Alien Vampires. Armed with THE BLADES, a sacred alien martial art, he enters the compound on a mission to find Sandy. But as he battles through the compound, Phil discovers Sandy has her own agenda. Finding her stolen child is all that matters.

But the vampires have their own plan and Sandy’s baby is at the heart of their diabolical plot. Joined by a crew of rogue soldiers, they must navigate the underground compound, battling genetically mutated humans, aliens and monsters.

When battling Alien Vampires, one thing is certain…Get Ready To Bleed!

Fans of The Hunger Games, George RR Martin, VE Schwab, Star Wars, and Ancient Aliens will be fascinated by this high-powered, intelligent, edge of your seat dystopian sci-fi action thriller.

My Review

5/5 Stars

In the ashes of the third world war, it seems that peace can finally come at last. However, not everything is as it seems to be.

So many characters, all of them with multiple faces. It’s not so easy to decide who is good and who is bad. Each of them is motivated by their own goals which leads to plenty of clashes and action.

This suspenseful read keeps you wondering who can be trusted and who will lead others into destruction. So many genres blend together to make this amazingly addictive dystopian read. It spins the idea of the typical vampire myth on its head and gives us a brand new one set in a time outside of modern day. Oh and did I mention there are aliens too?

Everything about this book was so fresh that I couldn’t put it down. I ended up reading it in one day because the world was just so easy to get lost in that I didn’t want to leave it.

Published by Author Kayla Krantz

Proud author responsible for Dead by Morning and The Council, fascinated by the dark and macabre. Stephen King is her all time inspiration mixed in with a little bit of Eminem and some faint remnants of the works of Edgar Allen Poe. When she began writing, she started in horror but it somehow drifted into thriller. She loves the 1988 movie Heathers. She was born and raised in Michigan but traveled across the country to where she currently resides in Texas.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Rose

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: