Book Review: You’re All Mine

Title: You’re All Mine

Author: Ruth Harrow

Narrator: Amanda Parrott

Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Youre-All-Mine-Audiobook/B0934PNZP2

Summary

The worst secrets are often hidden by the shiniest facade….

Heather lives in her dream house, has a handsome husband and a successful career. Famous in her field, she has legions of devoted followers on social media. But all is not as rosy as the Pinterest-perfect picture she lets them see. 

Behind closed doors lurks a more sinister story. Heather would be horrified if people knew about the violent scarlet stain near the fireplace…or the shocking secrets that keep her awake at night and could destroy everything she cares about….

Managing an exciting new project should be a breeze, but when she is forced to work alongside the school bully that made her life hell, a new nightmare starts. Her perfect façade begins unravelling before the watchful eyes of her followers.

Awful happenings start to reach Heather in the one place she should be safe – her home.

Has one of her obsessive fans taken things too far?

Or is the ghost of her distant husband haunting her?

From the best-selling author of the psychological thriller In Her FootstepsYou’re All Mine is a gripping psychological thriller full of twists and turns that you will find hard to put down.

Perfect for fans of Lesley Kara, K.L. Slater, Clare Mackintosh, Teresa Driscoll, and Sarah A. Denzil.

My Review

5/5 Stars

Heather’s entire life is her job. As an interior designer, she’s trying her hardest to be the best she can be. Everything in her house has to be a particular way. Every aspect of her life is scripted. The drawback? In reality, her life is falling apart. What starts as a few things out of place turns into a downward spiral of sabotage and betrayal.

As a workaholic, I found myself relating to Heather on a personal level. She was crafted in a way that made her feel very real, and that was what drew me to keep listening to the story. I really wanted her to succeed, to prevail. The suspense was another aspect of the story that I thought was particularly well done. Every time I thought I had the story figured out, the author would throw in another wrench, and I’d be left just as clueless as before.

If you’re looking for a thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, I recommend this one. I will definitely be looking for more books by this author in the future.

 This book was given to me for free at my request and I provided this voluntary review.

Published by Author Kayla Krantz

Proud author responsible for Dead by Morning and The Council, fascinated by the dark and macabre. Stephen King is her all time inspiration mixed in with a little bit of Eminem and some faint remnants of the works of Edgar Allen Poe. When she began writing, she started in horror but it somehow drifted into thriller. She loves the 1988 movie Heathers. She was born and raised in Michigan but traveled across the country to where she currently resides in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: