Book Review: Left to You

Title: Left to You Author: Daniel J. Volpe Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09LNZF5JY Summary What would you do to save a loved one?Robert’s mother, Helen, is ravaged with cancer. Every day could be her last, and Robert dreads losingthe last member of his family. Robert’s friend and Holocaust survivor, Josef, tells him an unholy storyand leaves him aContinue reading “Book Review: Left to You”

Book Review: Woom

Title: Woom Author: Duncan Ralston Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B075H3MRQ6/ Summary “Trust me when I say, this is messed up.” – MATT SHAW, author of Sick B*stards. “I believe pain lingers,” Angel said. “Do I believe in spirits? In the supernatural? Probably not.” The Lonely Motel holds many dark secrets… and Room 6 just might possess the worstContinue reading “Book Review: Woom”

Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm

Title: The Secrets of Cedar Farm Author: Carissa Ann Lynch Link: https://www.amazon.com/Secrets-Cedar-Farm-unforgettable-thriller-ebook/dp/B09BKM8KZT Summary The brand new thriller from USA Today bestselling author, Carissa Ann Lynch. Perfect for fans of John Hart, Jane Harper and Shirley Jackson. ‘Incredibly powerful, riveting and emotionally charged, this thriller will stay with you long after the last page is turned’Ellie MidwoodContinue reading “Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm”

Book Review: Over the Hedge

Title: Over the Edge Author: Paulette Mahurin Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09BM8QVLF Summary During one of the darkest times in history, at the height of the German occupation of the Netherlands in 1943, members of the Dutch resistance began a mission to rescue Jewish children from the deportation center in Amsterdam. Heading the mission were Walter Süskind, aContinue reading “Book Review: Over the Hedge”

Book Review: Telling Tales

Title: Telling Tales Author: Jill Griffin Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09N9X9LT6/ Summary Readers will take delight in this charming, wonderfully wide-ranging treasury of original, often poignant, humorous short stories. There is much to love in this delightfully witty anthology. There is a smooth mix of fiction and reflections. Family, love, loyalty and hope mingled with loss, envy, andContinue reading “Book Review: Telling Tales”

Book Review: Willow (The Sinful Seven #3)

Title: Willow: A forbidden age-gap Rockstar Romance (The Sinful Seven Series Book 3) Author: Connie Lafortune Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B097T5HK3R  Summary Age is just a number, right? Not if he’s the CEO of my record label and technically my boss… On stage, I come alive. I know I’m an essential part of The Sinful Seven. I revelContinue reading “Book Review: Willow (The Sinful Seven #3)”

Book Review: Against Blood

Title: Against Blood (A Detective Cliff Husto Thriller #2) Author: Jack King Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08G9NYYF7/ Summary Houston is falling apart. Gang violence in the streets, crazed neo-fascist cults, and violent mischief abound, steeping the Texas city in chaos and bedlam. And to make matters worse, twisted half-truths and mounting conspiracies behind closed doors threaten to set theContinue reading “Book Review: Against Blood”

Book Review: Golem

Title: Golem Author: PD Alleva Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09CV5823C/ Summary “An extraordinary psychological horror book. Excellently written, with a twisted, spiraling, unexpected end that will leave you speechless.” ~ TBM Horror Experts Detective. Angel. Victim. Devil. A haunting tale of suspense, loss, isolation, contempt, and fear. On November 1, 1951, war hero John Ashton was promoted to detective.Continue reading “Book Review: Golem”

Book Review: Jeffrey Dahmer

Title: Jeffrey Dahmer: The Terrifying Story of the Milwaukee Cannibal (Serial Killer True Crime) Author: James Richmond Narrator: Aaron Smith Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Jeffrey-Dahmer-Audiobook/B09B4G8NSY Summary Uncover the disturbing true story behind the infamous Milwaukee cannibal. Delving into the harrowing true story behind the Milwaukee cannibal, this thrilling true-crime book explores the life and crimes of Jeffrey DahmerContinue reading “Book Review: Jeffrey Dahmer”