Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm

Title: The Secrets of Cedar Farm Author: Carissa Ann Lynch Link: https://www.amazon.com/Secrets-Cedar-Farm-unforgettable-thriller-ebook/dp/B09BKM8KZT Summary The brand new thriller from USA Today bestselling author, Carissa Ann Lynch. Perfect for fans of John Hart, Jane Harper and Shirley Jackson. ‘Incredibly powerful, riveting and emotionally charged, this thriller will stay with you long after the last page is turned’Ellie MidwoodContinue reading “Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm”

Book Review: Over the Hedge

Title: Over the Edge Author: Paulette Mahurin Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B09BM8QVLF Summary During one of the darkest times in history, at the height of the German occupation of the Netherlands in 1943, members of the Dutch resistance began a mission to rescue Jewish children from the deportation center in Amsterdam. Heading the mission were Walter Süskind, aContinue reading “Book Review: Over the Hedge”

Book Review: Telling Tales

Title: Telling Tales Author: Jill Griffin Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09N9X9LT6/ Summary Readers will take delight in this charming, wonderfully wide-ranging treasury of original, often poignant, humorous short stories. There is much to love in this delightfully witty anthology. There is a smooth mix of fiction and reflections. Family, love, loyalty and hope mingled with loss, envy, andContinue reading “Book Review: Telling Tales”

Book Review: Willow (The Sinful Seven #3)

Title: Willow: A forbidden age-gap Rockstar Romance (The Sinful Seven Series Book 3) Author: Connie Lafortune Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B097T5HK3R  Summary Age is just a number, right? Not if he’s the CEO of my record label and technically my boss… On stage, I come alive. I know I’m an essential part of The Sinful Seven. I revelContinue reading “Book Review: Willow (The Sinful Seven #3)”

Book Review: Against Blood

Title: Against Blood (A Detective Cliff Husto Thriller #2) Author: Jack King Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08G9NYYF7/ Summary Houston is falling apart. Gang violence in the streets, crazed neo-fascist cults, and violent mischief abound, steeping the Texas city in chaos and bedlam. And to make matters worse, twisted half-truths and mounting conspiracies behind closed doors threaten to set theContinue reading “Book Review: Against Blood”

Book Review: Golem

Title: Golem Author: PD Alleva Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B09CV5823C/ Summary “An extraordinary psychological horror book. Excellently written, with a twisted, spiraling, unexpected end that will leave you speechless.” ~ TBM Horror Experts Detective. Angel. Victim. Devil. A haunting tale of suspense, loss, isolation, contempt, and fear. On November 1, 1951, war hero John Ashton was promoted to detective.Continue reading “Book Review: Golem”

Book Review: Jeffrey Dahmer

Title: Jeffrey Dahmer: The Terrifying Story of the Milwaukee Cannibal (Serial Killer True Crime) Author: James Richmond Narrator: Aaron Smith Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Jeffrey-Dahmer-Audiobook/B09B4G8NSY Summary Uncover the disturbing true story behind the infamous Milwaukee cannibal. Delving into the harrowing true story behind the Milwaukee cannibal, this thrilling true-crime book explores the life and crimes of Jeffrey DahmerContinue reading “Book Review: Jeffrey Dahmer”

Book Review: The Aurora Glitch

Title: The Aurora Glitch Author: McKenzie Rae Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08WCKV7VX/ Summary Waking up on a remote backroad with no memory of who you are or where you came from makes finding your identity pretty difficult. It’s even harder if you’re a dog, trust me. I have no way to tell these humans that I don’t evenContinue reading “Book Review: The Aurora Glitch”

Book Review: Zodiac Killer

Title: Zodiac Killer Author: Declan Rockwell Narrator: John York Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Zodiac-Killer-Audiobook/B09BFH47HS Summary A harrowing look at the shocking true story behind the infamous Zodiac Killer. Stalking the streets of 1960s and 1970s California, the case of the elusive Zodiac Killer has puzzled America’s best law enforcement for decades. With no confirmed identity and only aContinue reading “Book Review: Zodiac Killer”