Book Review: Kissed by Literature

Title: Kissed by Literature Author: Jordan Elizabeth Narrator: Various Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Kissed-by-Literature-Audiobook/B07XPDLK2S   Summary Enter worlds of steampunk and terror, where you’ll meet ghosts that will raise the hairs along your arms. Among the tales, you’ll encounter a serial killer stalking a country road and a vacation destination riddled with evil. This collection of short storiesContinue reading “Book Review: Kissed by Literature”

Book Review: Sinister Sentiments

Title: Sinister Sentiments (A Horror Story Collection) Author: K.C. Finn Narrator: Paul Burt Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Sinister-Sentiments-Audiobook/B07Y5NPFWV   Summary Ten sinister tales to delight the darkest of minds. Psychological, speculative, and truly thrilling, Sinister Sentiments brings together the best horror and thriller works of K.C. Finn, contributor to the best-selling horror collection Dark Light Four. This edition contains storiesContinue reading “Book Review: Sinister Sentiments”

Book Review: Curious Times

Title: Curious Times (Curious Things #2) Author: Joanne Van Leerdam Link: https://www.amazon.com/Curious-Times-Things-Book-ebook/dp/B07HSX8FGN/ Summary Friday, the magical black cat with a devilish sense of justice, returns in a second collection of macabre and darkly humorous stories. Set at significant times of the year, these stories celebrate key events while Friday delivers his own brand of felineContinue reading “Book Review: Curious Times”

Book Review: Desperate Journeys

Title: Desperate Journeys Author: Russ Towne Narrator: Henry Marshall Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Desperate-Journeys-Audiobook/B07N2Z56GN Summary Desperate Journeys by Russ Towne takes listeners on a thrill ride with five gripping stories of suspense where ordinary people face impossibly long odds, conquer fear, and find the strength to survive horrifying circumstances.  “Desperate Journey”: It’s everyone’s worst highway nightmare. A breakdown onContinue reading “Book Review: Desperate Journeys”

Book Review: Sticky Fingers 2

Title: Sticky Fingers 2 (Sticky Fingers Collection #2) Author: JT Lawrence Narrator: Roshina Ratnam Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Sticky-Fingers-2-Another-12-Twisted-Short-Stories-Audiobook/B07GRD3PLG Summary Diverse, dark-humored, and deliciously bite-sized: JT Lawrence ratchets up the tension with this compelling collection of short stories perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Roald Dahl.   “Gatsby’s Double” – An artist’s Pomeranian has been replaced by anContinue reading “Book Review: Sticky Fingers 2”

Book Review: Darker Musings

Title: Darker Musings Author: David Boiani Link: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07QBLYHL4/ Summary This brand new collection of short stories includes eleven tales that are sure to keep you glued to pages and reading well into the night.  Darker Musings is another stellar release from David Boiani. From the haunting psychological twists of Session 13, Brooke, and Six Degrees. The brooding and philosophicalContinue reading “Book Review: Darker Musings”