Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm

Title: The Secrets of Cedar Farm Author: Carissa Ann Lynch Link: https://www.amazon.com/Secrets-Cedar-Farm-unforgettable-thriller-ebook/dp/B09BKM8KZT Summary The brand new thriller from USA Today bestselling author, Carissa Ann Lynch. Perfect for fans of John Hart, Jane Harper and Shirley Jackson. ‘Incredibly powerful, riveting and emotionally charged, this thriller will stay with you long after the last page is turned’Ellie MidwoodContinue reading “Book Review: The Secrets of Cedar Farm”

Book Review: Against Blood

Title: Against Blood (A Detective Cliff Husto Thriller #2) Author: Jack King Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08G9NYYF7/ Summary Houston is falling apart. Gang violence in the streets, crazed neo-fascist cults, and violent mischief abound, steeping the Texas city in chaos and bedlam. And to make matters worse, twisted half-truths and mounting conspiracies behind closed doors threaten to set theContinue reading “Book Review: Against Blood”

Book Review: The Aurora Glitch

Title: The Aurora Glitch Author: McKenzie Rae Link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B08WCKV7VX/ Summary Waking up on a remote backroad with no memory of who you are or where you came from makes finding your identity pretty difficult. It’s even harder if you’re a dog, trust me. I have no way to tell these humans that I don’t evenContinue reading “Book Review: The Aurora Glitch”

Book Review: He Wore a Leather Jacket

Title: He Wore a Leather Jacket Author: Brandon Ford Narrator: Steve Quinn Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/He-Wore-a-Leather-Jacket-Audiobook/B09F1K6G86 Summary After witnessing a brutal murder, it is Jen Whitney’s positive identification that puts the man responsible behind bars. Though she knows he is in a maximum security prison, Jen cannot stop seeing him. He haunts her daily life. His terrifyingContinue reading “Book Review: He Wore a Leather Jacket”

Book Review: You’re All Mine

Title: You’re All Mine Author: Ruth Harrow Narrator: Amanda Parrott Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Youre-All-Mine-Audiobook/B0934PNZP2 Summary The worst secrets are often hidden by the shiniest facade…. Heather lives in her dream house, has a handsome husband and a successful career. Famous in her field, she has legions of devoted followers on social media. But all is not asContinue reading “Book Review: You’re All Mine”

Book Review: Terror On the Trail

Title: Terror on the Trail: A Hike Gone Wrong Author: Rob Ward Narrator: Nick Newell Link: https://www.audible.com/pd/Terror-on-the-Trail-Audiobook/B081HWFYT7 Summary Thousands of hikers traverse the Appalachian Trail. For most, it’s an enjoyable experience. A chance to reconnect with nature, meet interesting people, and get a great workout. For some, it can be a nightmare. Multiple women haveContinue reading “Book Review: Terror On the Trail”

Book Review: Whisper Island

Title: Whisper Island Author: Carissa Ann Lynch Link: https://www.amazon.com/Whisper-Island-absolutely-gripping-thriller-ebook/dp/B08KSNFGB5 Summary It was the perfect escape Until one by one they vanished… For friends Riley, Sam, Mia and Scarlett, their trip to Whisper Island, Alaska, was meant to be a once in a lifetime adventure – just four young women, with everything to live for… ButContinue reading “Book Review: Whisper Island”