January Updates

Happy New Year’s!

Okay, so maybe a little late to say Happy New Year’s, but I hope your 2020 has been great so far and you’re sticking true to your New Year’s Resolutions.

January has been a bit busy for me so far. A few days ago, I was fortunate enough to attend the PenCraft Award Ceremony in Louisiana. I am honored to have won first place in Fantasy for The Council. I want to extent my biggest thank you to everyone for making this possible for me. It’s one more thing I can cross off my author to-do list.

A few pictures I’d like to share with you guys:

Now that that’s out of the way, I have a few announcements to make 🙂

Coming Soon: The Moon Warriors Audiobook

Talia is on a mission. One that will end with her breaking both rules of her Coven—don’t use magic for evil and don’t cross the boundary.

Within a few days, the audiobook for The Moon Warriors should be available on Audible and Apple ibooks.

Keep an eye on this link for updates

Coming Soon: Rise at Twilight Audiobook

Production for Rise at Twilight has been complete. Within the next week, the audiobook will be available for sale. Keep your eyes on this link for updates.

Rituals of the Night Series on Audible Â»


The ebook for The Moon Warriors can now be purchased on a variety of platforms besides Amazon including Barnes and Noble, Apple Ibooks, and Smashwords for just 99 cents!


Last but not least, I’d like to announce that If I Die Before I Wake is available for free on Amazon and other platforms starting today (1/22) and ending 1/24.

Snag it while the offer lasts!


As always, thank you, guys for taking the time to read this.
Your support means the world to me.

Until next time!
~🤍 Kayla Krantz

Featured Indie Corner

Next Day Gone by J.C. Wing
Genre: YA, Thriller, Suspense

Summary
In the fall of 1998, four girls disappeared from Redwood, a small town just outside of Asheville, North Carolina. All of them were young. All of them were beautiful. None of them were found alive. Drew’s mother, Willow, was one of those girls.

Seventeen years later, Paige, Drew’s girlfriend, disappears from school. When she’s found dead, the details of her murder are eerily similar to his mother’s. Residents fear the return of the Sleeping Beauty Strangler, and Drew’s family is thrown back into the spotlight.

Things are a bit different this time around because Drew has seen the killer.

What’s worse is the killer knows it.

Can he untangle the details of both murders while under the watchful gaze of the killer? Can he keep his loved ones safe, or will he die before bringing the murderer to justice?


Cold Fear by Timothy Friesenhahn
Genre: Horror, Suspense

Summary

Moloch is a demon, the eater of children. He manipulates the will of those who come into contact with him through the use of a crystal ball. This isn’t any crystal ball, it’s one filled with magic, but of course all magic comes at a price. That’s something Mathelda learns the hard way. Her choices not only affect her but generations to come.

I love stories with a ton of suspense. Cold Fear had that delicious touch that kept me on the edge of my seat. At first, it wasn’t clear how the many different subplots would come together, but when the pieces started to fall into place, I couldn’t read the book fast enough. There was plenty of love, loss, and sacrifice from start to finish. Not to mention a demon tearing people limb from limb.

It was everything that someone could ask for in a horror novel. It reminded me of Stephen King during his early days.
 


Grad Night by Carver Pike
Genre: Horror, Suspense

Summary
This is not YA horror, and these aren’t your typical teenagers.

The teachers at DS High know something’s not right. It’s the reason they don’t stay late to grade papers, they leave school in packs so nobody’s alone, and they stay away from the one boy with the cult-like following. Evil walks the high school hallways and everyone knows its name: James Bender.

They’ve made it through the school year unscathed. Well, almost. Now, the graduating class is planning something special for their favorite teachers. It’s by personal invite only.

Teachers are dying for an invitation. Here’s yours.

Join us at this year’s Grad Night party. It’ll be one you’ll never forget.

Carver Pike takes ordinary circumstances, cinches them tight with razor wire, and then saws back and forth. Gasp for air, holler for help, and pray for an end to the madness.
 


Ember Burning (Trinity Forest #1) by Jennifer Alsever
Narrator: Moira Todd
Genre: YA (Coming of Age), Magical Realism, Occult 

Summary

Author Jennifer Alsever delivers an addictive story ideal for fans of The UgliesWe Were Liars, and Before I Fall about a teen grieving over her parent’s tragic death who becomes entangled with a mysterious forest teeming with urban legends of strange disappearances and witchcraft.

Ember Trouve used to be alive, driven to become a musician and on a path to college. That was before her parents died. One day, after venturing into the fabled Trinity Forest, she goes missing. Now, Ember must confront the truth behind her parents’ death – or lose herself to the forest forever.

In this fresh and compelling novel, Jennifer Alsever creates a paranormal world of loss, mystery, love, and survival as Ember searches for escape – and a path back to herself. Ember Burning is the first installment of the three-book Trinity Forest series.

Published by Author Kayla Krantz

Proud author responsible for Dead by Morning and The Council, fascinated by the dark and macabre. Stephen King is her all time inspiration mixed in with a little bit of Eminem and some faint remnants of the works of Edgar Allen Poe. When she began writing, she started in horror but it somehow drifted into thriller. She loves the 1988 movie Heathers. She was born and raised in Michigan but traveled across the country to where she currently resides in Texas.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: